ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

stoicrock

Menu

stoicrock

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 9"  (175 cm)
  • Body Type: Few extra pounds
  • Hair Color: Black
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ethnicity: Mixed Race
  • "Creole": Mainly African, "Cocoa Panyol" and Indigenous Caribbean Indian (Carib). I'm told that further down the ancestral tree are East Indian and Caucasian (French & Spanish migrants and overseers)
  • Religion: Spiritual but not religious
  • Education: Some College
  • Mostly Self taught with certifications after "O" levels and business school. Acct, Cust.Srv, IT. I'm interested in foreign languages and further upgrading my skill sets with self-paced online courses
  • Occupation: Retired
  • I'm semi-retired and sometimes offer freelance: Graphic & Web Design Services and misc. IT Support (computer upgrades, smartphone repairs, remote admin, etc..) to a few clients and work from home.
  • Income: No Answer
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Rarely
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: No
  • Wants Kids: Probably Not
  • Looking for: Friends/Hang Out
  • Zodiac Sign: Cancer

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

I'm at the half century milestone and hopefully getting better with age. I'm focused, driven but humble, down-to-Earth & thoughtful. I'm both analytical & intuitive - a blessing and a nuisance discerning the not-so-obvious things or taking most things apart logically. Except for my two dogs, I live alone within my means, modest but comfortable. Luther Vandross sang a timeless classic that "a House is not a Home when there's No One there to hold you tight and No One there you can kiss goodnight" so there's my reality check and benchmark to meet. My main hobby is rebuilding or repurposing things old & worn to make it useful again but these days, it's car and house maintenance that leeches my time for the more enjoyable things. This leaves me with online interactions (I rejoined this site in Nov 2022) as the only way to establish friendships. As far as going out, I never liked crowds but will consider an early morning beach run or the odd house party making the most of it enjoying myself and/or my company. Post pandemic, I prefer to relax indoors with mixed entertainment (movies, music, friends) or take a long drive. In the past, I've traveled to several different countries (10 or 11 so far) for work or vacation so not at all missing the thrill of baggage check-ins, security scans, delays or long, connecting flights. I don't have any kids of my own and am "hit or miss" with those of others.. I have to watch what I eat (allergies), might fast intermittently and otherwise try to make healthy diet choices. I exercise (I have an indoor gym with miscellaneous equipment) & rest as needed. I try to get in long early morning walks as part of a daily routine but ironically it is a huge challenge being consistent with limited time and today's weather. I smile less when I have a lot going on (you might be able to tell from my profile pics) but I do have a witty sense of humor. All this aside, I do have a wide range of interests that I'll share if we connect to chat and socialize.

More About My Match

IDEALLY, she should be someone with whom I have natural chemistry & synergy. Back in the real world, we work with what we "bring to the table". I value attitude and character over appearance... attractiveness is not just physical with me. These are not strict requirements, but some are deal-breakers if we're in a long term relationship. IN THE MEANTIME, DO MESSAGE ME IF: You have a sense of humor. You like guys that are graying. You have cleaning & productivity hacks and strategies I could use. You have house pets and want to compare notes. You're intuitive and like engaging chats. You won't complain about my cooking or food choices (to avoid allergies & weight gain). You like movies on the big screen or enjoying them in house (I have hundreds in digital format) . You don't HAVE to "keep in touch" with ALL your ex boyfriends or MANY male "friends" - you'd find it suspicious, distracting (and disrespectful) if I kept backups close. You have a "green thumb" and can give me some pointers with my decorative & garden plants. You have alternative views and perspectives I might find interesting. You respect a person's lifestyle & work ethic (simplicity reduces stress and you work hard for your rewards). You're easy going, traditionally feminine, modest and quietly confident. You reciprocate honesty and loyalty. You don't need or seek excessive attention in person or on social media from others. You respect the traditional approach to relationships. You consider one-way exclusivity a "red flag". You are affectionate, loving and supportive. You try to eat right and occasionally exercise if like me, weight tends to creep on so fitness goals are necessary. You're not a bossy diva & "Independent"... ironically men perceive this as masculine energy - relationship dynamics should be complimentary not competitive. Are you that Lady I can confidently call a good friend at the foundation stage & then an amazing girlfriend, lover, companion, etc.. at the next? Let's chat to find out.

About my Match (click to expand)

  • Seeking: seeking women, 30-55
  • Location: No Answer of Arouca, Tunapuna/Piarco, Trinidad and Tobago
  • Height: 5' 0"  (152 cm) to 5' 8"  (173 cm)
  • Body Type: Slim/Slender, Fit/Athletic, Toned & Firm, Muscular, Modelesque, Average, Proportional, Curvy, Few extra pounds
  • Hair Color: Auburn, Blonde, Dark Blonde, Light Brown, Medium Brown, Dark Brown, Black, Salt & Pepper, Partial Gray, Gray, Silver/White
  • Eye Color: Any
  • Ethnicity: Any
  • Religion: Any
  • Education: Any
  • Occupation: Any
  • Income: Any
  • Smokes: Never, Socially, Trying To Quit
  • Drinks: Never, Rarely, Occasionally, Socially, Gave it up
  • Marital Status: Never Married, Divorced, Widowed
  • Has Kids: No | Yes, they live with me sometimes | Yes, they don't live with me | Yes, they are far away | Yes, they are over 18
  • Wants Kids: No Way | Not Sure | Probably Not | No, been there, done that | No, but love my grand kids

Connect with stoicrock

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse
More men from Trinidad and Tobago »

© 2001-2022 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.