ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site




About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 4"  (163 cm)
  • Body Type: Average
  • Hair Color: Light Brown
  • Eye Color: Hazel
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • Deathly pale
  • Religion: Agnostic
  • I like the Unitarian Universalist community pretty well.
  • Education: Masters Degree
  • Too much.
  • Occupation: Teacher/Professor
  • I work with children in small groups.
  • Income: No Answer
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Occasionally
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: Yes, they live with me sometimes
  • Wants Kids: Probably Not
  • Looking for: Long-term
  • Zodiac Sign: Leo

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

I am learning this site may not be the best for finding a prospective boyfriend. So I’ll take regular friends, also. Like, someone I can discuss music or food with. Give each other advice. Drive each other to colonoscopies…true friend stuff.
No one seems to get the Soylent reference. Oh well. All my pics are within a year. Sense of humor, fairly intelligent, wide variety of culture, music, and art interests.
I was looking at maybe moving to Broward or Palm Beach County around August. I am originally from Hollywood, FL. I was applying to jobs in south Florida. Was hoping to make at least $40 an hour. I currently earn below 70,000 a year. I’m debating whether to try contract work or work for the schools. I’m used to working for schools as staff. I’m tired of having to jump through teacher certification hoops and attend teacher meetings when I could be billing Medicaid, etc.
ok-update- I found out maybe they are not completely changing the rules for my job so maybe I’ll stick around another year and see if I get a raise. -
If you have any tips about a way to find a basic, safe and inexpensive place to stay in south Florida, I would appreciate it.
My uncle lives in Plantation and I was considering moving out of concern for him as he appears to be struggling. But he has a mean blue and gold macaw that keeps trying to attack me.
Also, if you have advice on speech pathology jobs in South Florida, I’d love to hear it. I’ve been in the school setting but was neurotrack at university of South Carolina so I have an interest in cognitive rehabilitation, stroke, etc. I’m just not certified for barium studies, neurostim, LSVT. I’d love to learn more. I just don’t want to kill anyone because I said honey thick. Nevermind, I’m mostly talking to myself.
I’m a nice person. I probably won’t answer you if your syntax is bad. Freaks me out.

More About My Match

I am looking for someone on the same wavelength that is highly intelligent, has varied interests and is more of a humanist than a religious zealot. I probably would be an extremely poor match for a MAGA person. A normal Republican is fine, though I’m a democrat. If you talk about god all the time I’ll be a bad match. If you talk about ideals and principles that’s a plus. I’m virtually never mean. If you start saying, “you are beautiful, what’s your what’s app,” I TRY to not respond. Sarcasm may overtake me but I know I’m just spitting in the wind. If you truly like Kurt Vonnegut and/or Henry Rollins I’ll buy you things and bring you soup and ginger ale if you’re sick. For the love Pete, please, please be a fan of post punk. That’s also a major plus. Also if you like Les Claypool, dark Topic, forensics files or the no sleep podcast…Jack Benny , arch Obler’s Lights out, Roma Wines presents Suspense, etc. love that stuff. Campfire stories, Jack Tales, Jack Gantos….I’ve painted myself into a very lonely corner I suspect. I’ll just be over here tilting at windmills. Hablo espanol

Connect with soylentjean

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse


More women from South Carolina »

© 2001-2023

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.