ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

myrta

Menu

myrta

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 2"  (157 cm)
  • Body Type: Slim/Slender
  • Hair Color: Silver/White
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • Scots-Irish, English, Cajun French
  • Religion: Christian/Catholic
  • I'm a liberal, cultural Catholic with aspects of other spiritual traditions, especially of a mystical bent
  • Education: Bachelors Degree
  • BA Degree in Liberal Arts; Certified Montessori Teacher; CDA (Child Development Associate) Credential
  • Occupation: Retired
  • I'm a retired teacher who has taught English overseas and subbed in local school districts. I also have a Montessori teaching certificate, teaching grades K-6 in private schools. Published author.
  • Income: $50,000 to $75,000
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Occasionally
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: Yes, they are over 18
  • Wants Kids: No, been there-done that
  • Looking for: Long-term
  • Zodiac Sign: Leo

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

Healthy and self-sufficient woman, financially secure homeowner, shy but emotionally passionate, intellectually curious. I'm fond of books, music, animals, the ocean, forests, ballet, movies, long walks.

I split my time between my home near a capitol city and my vacation cabin on the water. Retirement is good, and I'm grateful for my health and my situation in life.

We all have tragedy in our lives, but mine has been largely stable in adulthood, with one long marriage (to a career infantry officer), four grown children, plus grandchildren, and cats, dogs, and birds throughout the years. (Just one little dog now.) I'm from the Deep South, but I have lived in several US states and in Korea. I do not smoke tobacco, but sometimes enjoy herb which is legal in my state, or alcohol. My hobbies are playing harp and piano, reading (mostly mysteries and nonfiction), and fiber arts. I love to go on long walks at night. On the domestic front, I'm a good cook, a so-so housekeeper, and I leave the yard work to someone else. My cozy house is filled with books, plants, art glass, TVs, Bose stereo, and a 7' grand piano. It's my refuge from the world, but it needs livening up.

More About My Match

I'm looking for companionship, and hopefully increasing intimacy as our relationship deepens. Talk to me. Get to know me and let me know you.

I'm easy to please unless someone tries to exploit me. I am not necessarily looking for a match. There's no ideal match for anyone, in my experience. If we're fortunate and willing to compromise, we may find someone simpatico and be reasonably happy, but I have never understood the concept of "soul mates." Everyone has their own uniquely attractive qualities, and I enjoy many different types of people. Overall congeniality is a must. The main negatives I guard against are dishonesty, sexism, and a domineering manner. Basic requirements are generic: good sense of humor, mutual respect, gentleness, honesty, reliability, neat appearance (long hair/beard fine) and good hygiene. Since I'm on the quiet side and I'm a nonjudgmental listener, a man who enjoys sharing personal anecdotes sounds very appealing.

About my Match (click to expand)

  • Seeking: seeking men, 65-99
  • Location: No Answer of Lacey, Grayland and Lynden, Washington, USA
  • Height: 3' 0"  (91 cm) to 7' 11"  (241 cm)
  • Body Type: Any
  • Hair Color: Any
  • Eye Color: Any
  • Ethnicity: Any
  • Religion: Agnostic, Buddhist/Taoist, Christian/Catholic, Christian/Protestant, Christian/Other, Jewish, New Age, Non-religious, Spiritual but not religious, Other Religion
  • Education: Any
  • Occupation: Any
  • Income: Any
  • Smokes: Any
  • Drinks: Any
  • Marital Status: Never Married, Divorced, Widowed
  • Has Kids: No | Yes, they don't live with me | Yes, they are far away | Yes, they are over 18
  • Wants Kids: Any

Connect with myrta

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse

Features

More women from Washington »

© 2001-2021 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.