ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

moretolifelady

Menu

moretolifelady

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 6"  (168 cm)
  • Body Type: Curvy
  • Hair Color: Silver/White
  • Eye Color: Hazel
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • Religion: Spiritual but not religious
  • Education: Bachelors Degree
  • Occupation: Teacher/Professor
  • Retired languages teacher and tour group leader; now a published writer. I've had a fabulous, varied career including running my own recruitment business and management coaching. The best job I ever had was getting paid to accompany groups of like-m
  • Income: No Answer
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Regularly
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: Yes, they don't live with me
  • Wants Kids: No, been there-done that
  • Looking for: Long-term
  • Zodiac Sign: Libra

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

This is the tricky bit! Here goes..... I enjoy reading, walking along the beach or in the countryside with my dogs, and watching movies, plus loads of other stuff. I used to love travelling, and adventures, but airports are no longer as exciting as they once were. Nowadays my social life consists of frequenting various local hostelries for a vino or two with friends. In the past, dinner parties - so I can cook, and I enjoy it, but not every day.
Hmm, what else...? I love British wit, and laughing at life. I love Spanish culture, food and values. I've been very 'into' self- development and letting go of the past, and now feel liberated from all that and ready for new challenges (like a new relationship). I get upset by injustice, racial prejudice, and unfairness, otherwise I am a tolerant person, keen to discover what has people reach the views they have, even if they are opposed to mine. I guess I'm politically left-wing, and have no religious affiliation: I'd say I'm spiritual, agnostic or atheist. I never studied science at school but am now fascinated by the 'new' physics, even if only at dummy level. I practice yoga and meditation regularly but I'm not into keep fit - I'm quite lazy about that (but I'll sit at my computer for hours learning or writing). I really don't look nor feel my age, but I suppose everyone says that! I have nothing to be sad about, no resentments, no 'bad' memories - only gratitude for a great life.
I am waiting for my Spanish nationality to be finalised: I feel I belong here, and I am a planet Earth citizen first, then European in my soul.

More About My Match

Witty, tolerant, intelligent, free-thinking. A well-mannered gentleman and a gentle man, considerate and kind-hearted. Ideally, romantic and kind. I love men who are well-read or with inspiring interests, but no need to be super-intellectual: someone with a manual skill or artistic talent would be exciting, too. The icing on the cake would be a Spanish speaker who can be at ease with my Spanish friends. Taller than me preferably, healthy body shape. At ease socially, maybe a bit eccentric! Well-travelled if possible, so we can share experiences. In a nutshell, someone who will love, respect and cherish me, whom I can love, respect and cherish right back.

Connect with moretolifelady

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse
More women from Spain »

© 2001-2022 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.