ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

moonglade

Menu

moonglade

  • moonglade: Active, eco-friendly, nature-loving, sociable and philosophical
  • I am a: 57 yr-old woman seeking men, 54-62
  • Location: Dublin, Ireland
  • Last Online: 10 hrs ago

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 9"  (175 cm)
  • Body Type: Fit/Athletic
  • Hair Color: Dark Blonde
  • Eye Color: Gray
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • Religion: Spiritual but not religious
  • Education: Masters Degree
  • Occupation: Teacher/Professor
  • I've been a teacher for the last 13 years and enjoy my work, even if it's sometimes challenging. There are always new things to learn, the kids can be great fun and it's good to be part of a team.
  • Income: No Answer
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Occasionally
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: Yes, they are over 18
  • Wants Kids: No, been there-done that
  • Looking for: Long-term
  • Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

I've given online dating a miss for a few years but time now for another throw of the dice! I have a wide range of interests and I've lived a pretty varied life. I did quite a lot of travelling when I was a bit younger, learned a number of languages and always loved experiencing and learning about different cultures. I have an emotional attachment to our Irish culture too and I speak Irish fluently. Over the years I explored and studied areas such as psychology and holistic health, including yoga, which I still practise regularly. I'm drawn to meditation and Buddhism, which to me holds a lot of answers to our difficulties individually and globally, but I procrastinate about practising. Becoming a lone parent just over 18 years ago was tough, intense and also deeply rewarding; I'm glad to say I have a very close relationship with my lovely son who's now off exploring life and searching for his own meaning. I've always loved the outdoors and being active, e.g. cycling, walking, swimming, gardening. Walking part of the Camino de Santiago 2 years ago and the Kerry Way this year were challenging but wonderful. In the last 5- 6 years, what's hit me is how fragile our incredible earth is and how urgent it is for us to change the way we live not just for our future but all of the other creatures with whom we share it. Sustainability and caring for our planet are pretty high on my list of priorities. What else? I love history and following current affairs (left-leaning politics for the most part), love reading and listening to music of different kinds. I've a good mix of friends, I enjoy good conversations and humour. I'm content with my own company, pretty well-balanced and resilient, but would like to satisfy a small voice that tells me that there could be more to this and there just might be someone else to share it with more deeply. Maybe you're that person....?

More About My Match

Ideally I'd like to meet someone with a zest for life, who's explored and thought about life, and looked for meaning as well as enjoyment - and plans to keep doing so! Personal qualities like sincerity and generosity of spirit, as well as emotional openness and willingness to communicate are important. A good sense of humour is a must! I'd really like to meet someone who's active and who shares my love of the outdoors, the beauty of nature, and animals, and who has an awareness of how vital it is that we take better care of it. Not being a big eater of red meat is a plus as I'm vegetarian.
I'd appreciate hearing from you if we have interests in common and (sorry to say this, but...) it helps a lot if you can spell and punctuate properly!

About my Match (click to expand)

  • Seeking: seeking men, 54-62
  • Location: No Answer of Dublin, Ireland
  • Height: 3' 0"  (91 cm) to 7' 11"  (241 cm)
  • Body Type: Any
  • Hair Color: Any
  • Eye Color: Any
  • Ethnicity: Any
  • Religion: Any
  • Education: Any
  • Occupation: Any
  • Income: Any
  • Smokes: Never, Trying To Quit
  • Drinks: Occasionally, Socially
  • Marital Status: Never Married, Divorced, Widowed, Separated
  • Has Kids: Any
  • Wants Kids: Any

Connect with moonglade

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse
More women from Ireland »

© 2001-2020 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.