ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

mb1952

Menu

mb1952

  • mb1952: I joined so I could leave someone some encouraging comments! But now that I joined, it's been fun!
  • I am a: 70 yr-old man seeking women, 18-99
  • Location: Midway, British Columbia, Canada
  • Last Online: May 15

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 11"  (180 cm)
  • Body Type: Disabled
  • Hair Color: Dark Brown
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • Religion: Christian/Protestant
  • When I heard that I couldn't save myself and that Jesus did it all for me, life changed and major struggles disappeared. Before that, it was all religious noise, which I still don't like.
  • Education: High School
  • Occupation: Retired
  • Hmm. I was in retail, then transportation for a long time and for awhile I published a small newspaper. There is nothing to boast about and now I am nearing the end! I have no complaints.
  • Income: No Answer
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Rarely
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: Yes, they are over 18
  • Wants Kids: Probably Not
  • Looking for: Friends/Hang Out
  • Zodiac Sign: Taurus

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

Just a simple 70-year-old Christian man with a Floridian heart — badly crippled by MS — living in the rural mountains of Southern B.C. on the US border. I think that sums it up! If I have a single desire right now, it is to move way south and stay there. I would like to be free; to think free and to speak free. We seem to have fallen into a multi-level state of bondage in this country. I dream of staying in a small place with oak-lined streets, cruising them in my wheelchair meeting people! Thinking South Carolina, Alabama, and Mississippi though I have never really been there. The spirit of the south far proceeds it. And of course dear Florida, but the water I have experienced in the southern two-thirds of the state has not been the best. And that's important.

More About My Match

I wasn't looking for a match. I was looking for a place to stay for a wheelchair-bound guy who finds life kind of difficult but still manages on his own. And I wanted to comment to someone else on here but to do that led me to here to fill all this out first!

I never put any thought into an ideal match, I don't think. Can I do that suddenly with only a few minutes notice? Hmm. Lol. I could try. I would like to meet a woman --- a close friend --- who knows Jesus or at least what He has done for her. Someone with a gentle spirit and a love of life. And easy humor.

At the same time, I can think of many who are not at all that around me and we have a good, fun time but it only goes so deep. Different world view! Way too much said for a drive-by posting!

About my Match (click to expand)

  • Seeking: seeking women, 18-99
  • Location: No Answer of Midway, British Columbia, Canada
  • Height: 3' 0"  (91 cm) to 7' 11"  (241 cm)
  • Body Type: Any
  • Hair Color: Any
  • Eye Color: Any
  • Ethnicity: Any
  • Religion: Any
  • Education: Any
  • Occupation: Any
  • Income: Any
  • Smokes: Any
  • Drinks: Any
  • Marital Status: Any
  • Has Kids: Any
  • Wants Kids: Any

Connect with mb1952

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse

Features

More men from British Columbia »

© 2001-2022 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.