ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site




About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 5"  (165 cm)
  • Body Type: Average
  • Hair Color: Strawberry Blonde
  • Eye Color: Hazel
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • I'm kind of a mixed bag: French, English, Welsh, Scottish, German, and a touch of Native American.
  • Religion: Spiritual but not religious
  • I grew up going to church each week, but find that I don't need four walls and a collection plate to have a relationship with God.
  • Education: Bachelors Degree
  • I have a Bachelor of Arts in English and am a certified teacher in two states.
  • Occupation: Teacher/Professor
  • I'm an English teacher, and I am considering moving to Alaska to teach. I have always taught at-risk youth, as I relate most to the kids who haven't had an easy life. I think that I would best serve the smaller, remote communities. I love my job, but
  • Income: $50,000 to $75,000
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Occasionally
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: Yes, they don't live with me
  • Wants Kids: No, but welcome yours
  • Looking for: Friends/Hang Out
  • Zodiac Sign: Aquarius

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

Hi there!

I'm a very independent and free-thinking individual, and enjoy people who are intelligent, funny, and fun to be around. I have always been a hard worker and have lived alone most of my adult life, but it would be nice to share the load with someone who lets me be myself, as I will insist upon the same for him. I don't need fixing or saving, just someone to spend time with.

I'm a dog person, but I could probably get used to cats, as long as they're cool. I love to read, listen to my vinyl record collection, binge-watch The Lord of the Rings trilogy and other sci-fi/fantasy shows and movies, and play board games and video games. I'm a teacher, so of course I love to learn new things. I taught myself to crochet a few years ago, and am currently learning French on a phone app, to give a couple of recent examples. Hiking in the woods and dancing at a concert are my happy places. I'm a huge Prog Rock and Classic Rock fan, and have seen my favorite band, Yes, over a hundred times.

I hate to go political, but it seems necessary these days. I was born and raised a Democrat. I think and act like a Liberal, and that is never going to change. I am not extremist and rarely bring up the topic of politics, but I do have left-thinking opinions. If that bothers you, I wish you well, and thank you for reading until the end.

More About My Match

I truly am looking for friends first, but if I find "the" guy, whomever that is, he will probably read. A lot. He will also love to listen to music and go to see live bands, and will be okay with me running to the front of the stage to dance. He can come with me, if he wants! I am loyal and expect the same from anyone in my life. He will have a good sense of humor, and will understand my ridiculous Monty Python allusions. As far as looks, well, I don't really have a 'type.' I believe that timing and pheromones are more important than looks, and I really won't know if I'm attracted to a person until I actually meet them in real life.

Connect with kay17

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse
More women from Delaware »

© 2001-2023

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.