ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

iyyov

Menu

iyyov

  • iyyov: Jewish widower looking for a Shidduch, hopefully followed by a Chuppah!
  • I am a: 57 yr-old man seeking women, 25-68
  • Location: Olympia, Washington, USA
  • Last Online: 2 hrs ago

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 11"  (180 cm)
  • Body Type: Few extra pounds
  • Hair Color: Silver/White
  • Eye Color: Blue
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • Yes, I'm Ethical.
  • Religion: Jewish
  • Observant Jew, will marry a woman that is very similar. Shomer Shabbos, and shomer mitzvot.
  • Education: Associate Degree
  • AS degree in Power Plant operations; AA liberal arts transfer degree. 30+ years in the "School of Hard Knocks".
  • Occupation: Retired
  • Retired is pretty darn simple. What more can be said? The authors of these things must be...... My mom taught me, if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say it. So, I'm not saying it!
  • Income: Less than $25,000
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Socially
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: Yes, they are far away
  • Wants Kids: Not Sure
  • Looking for: Marriage
  • Zodiac Sign: Libra

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

Tall and white-bearded. Old-fashioned and intelligent. But something is going....I'll remember what it is in a minute....

57 year old widower of a 26-year marriage. May G-d bless me and make my next one longer.
Sense of humor is an important part of being around me....even if you have no other sense, lol.

What do I enjoy? Turning in scammers and watching their profile(s) disappear. Kind of a morbid past-time, like salting slugs.....but a seemingly necessary evil, I guess.

I don't like going off site, but am always asked; especially not the first day, like really?

This is just info for the more curious among us:
Shomer Shabbos: (keeper of Shabos), which means I'm unavailable from Friday 18 minutes before local sunset until Saturday 18 minutes after sunset, as required by Jewish Law and custom.
Basherta: Jewish Female Soul-mate (for him)
Bashert: Jewish Male Soul-mate (for her)

(All women who send half-naked photos, or worse, are permanently off the marriage list--no exceptions! Wouldn't want copies to be sent to the Rabbi asking why this person is in Shul with me. If you've ever sent such photos, please DO NOT contact me for marriage!)

[Revised: Sun Jun 14 21:42:52 PDT 2020]

More About My Match

Senses of humor and decency.
Must be short, tall, or somewhere in-between, no exceptions!
Next there are two possibilities: marriage minded, friendship.
For friendship here are the requirements: born female, still female, human. (Yeah, I know. Picky, picky, picky.)
For marriage minded: must be Jewish (willing to convert, okay), must meet the friendship requirements.

The Ideal Woman? She's with the Ideal Man and they have a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, so sssssshhhhhhh, they must be sleeping! ;)

Other than that, guess we just gotta find some reason to like and enjoy each other's company and stuff like that. (Sense of humor is a required part of being around me. Living without a smile just isn't part of my plans for the rest of my life.)

**(No picture, no profile, no talk! I have no cell-phone, and cannot text. I don't have skype, or hangout. Just this site and I no longer desire to use e-mail.)**

About my Match (click to expand)

  • Seeking: seeking women, 25-68
  • Location: No Answer of Olympia, Washington, USA
  • Height: 4' 0"  (122 cm) to 7' 11"  (241 cm)
  • Body Type: Skinny, Slim/Slender, Fit/Athletic, Toned & Firm, Modelesque, Average, Proportional, Curvy, Few extra pounds
  • Hair Color: Auburn, Red, Strawberry Blonde, Platinum Blonde, Blonde, Dark Blonde, Light Brown, Medium Brown, Dark Brown, Black, Salt & Pepper, Partial Gray, Gray, Silver/White
  • Eye Color: Any
  • Ethnicity: Any
  • Religion: Any
  • Education: Any
  • Occupation: Any
  • Income: Any
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Any
  • Marital Status: Never Married, Divorced, Widowed
  • Has Kids: Any
  • Wants Kids: Any

Connect with iyyov

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse

Features

More men from Washington »

© 2001-2020 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.