ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

carilridley

Menu

carilridley

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 9"  (175 cm)
  • Body Type: Fit/Athletic
  • Hair Color: Blonde
  • Eye Color: Blue
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • Been hosted by the wealthy, powerful and poor, held public office, earned and lost a fortune, had love and lost-love and now suffer loneliness when I have yet a world to share.
  • Religion: Agnostic
  • As cultural anthropologist I've been exposed to beliefs and religions worldwide, as psychologist/hypnotherapist understand the role of prayer and meditation as a coping mechanism, learned to appreciate
  • Education: Masters Degree
  • Highly educated with a world of experience to share, 'home schooled' two sons, both independent, my pride and joy. Learning and teaching others is a process I embrace...
  • Occupation: Entrepreneurial / Start-up
  • Been a business owner for twenty-seven years, social-environmental entrepreneur for longer than that, with a mind for making things forever better, a condition I probably need to shed.
  • Income: Less than $25,000
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Rarely
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: Yes, they are over 18
  • Wants Kids: Probably Not
  • Looking for: Long-term
  • Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

I am passionate about making a difference and enjoying the day, great conversations about important things and sharing a world of diversity punctuated by relaxation, caring and kindness with passion for my lover and all thing interesting. As for sports I have experience-to-mastery in skiing, whitewater kayaking, hang gliding, flying, diving, sailing, hiking and mountain climbing, from the Himal to the Cascades, the Gobi to Altiplano and more than a few reefs. I've started writing my oft-though autobiographical, an adventure novel exploring relationships, political and psychological. My mind is creative, active and the fact is I'm returning to Kauai just as quickly as I can. I would like to begin if you're interested...

A little more;
I enjoy the challenges of the day, the stimulation of discovery, new things learned and experienced in adventurous ways, I've explored over seventy countries and had the fortune to make history twice, Peru and India, hope to continue traveling some each year to ever more interesting places but need companionship at this time in my life and hope to find a similarly minded love to trip the light fantastic as we explore together, care for each other and enjoy our passion to share.

Above all things I enjoy leisure times of relaxation, of creativity, of learning, planning and contemplation, However if there emerges some stimulation to punctuate the day, I am game. Presently adrift with the possibilities, find myself missing an herbal garden and well equipped kitchen with which to prepare the perfect meal, to entertain family and friends But most of all I'm missing a loving and committed relationship.

I've seen the world from both direction, experienced and explored some of the most remote places on earth, helped people, places and cultures, made history as adventurer, activist and politician and plumbed the depths of psychology, climbed the highest mountains and run the largest river's solo and with expeditions.

More About My Match

Healthy, capable, responsible and kind, a broadminded man able to travel without fear and ready to help with appreciation, artistry, compassion and understanding. No litmus test here but confidence is important and taller would be nice, someone of an independent mind with liberal perspectives and an appreciation for science, philosophy, culture and environments at home and beyond.

Connect with carilridley

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse
More women from Hawaii »

© 2001-2020 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.