ConnectingSingles®.mobi100% Free Mobile Dating Site
Back

bwithme4ever

Menu

bwithme4ever

  • bwithme4ever: Hoping to find my soulmate: friends-to-confidants-to-love
  • I am a: 64 yr-old man seeking women, 35-99
  • Location: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
  • Last Online: 3 hrs ago

About Me (click to expand)

  • Height: 5' 10"  (178 cm)
  • Body Type: Disabled
  • Hair Color: Dark Brown
  • Eye Color: Blue
  • Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
  • For those to whom it matters (not myself), a DNA test for medical reasons led to my ancestral background as a byproduct: Broadly Northwestern European 18.7% British & Irish 55.6% French & German 16.8% Scandinavian 1.3% Sub-Saharan African 5.3%
  • Religion: Christian/Protestant
  • Tolerant and accepting of other people's religious beliefs.
  • Education: PhD/Post Doctoral
  • BS Nuclear Engineering 1978, MS Applied Physics 1979, Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering 1982 Research areas: electrohydrodynamics, quantum mechanical electron-atom collisions related to laser "pumping"
  • Occupation: Technical / Science / Engineering
  • Mississippi State University (engineering professor ), Naval Research Lab in DC, Army Research Lab in Adelphi, MD, Rocket Lab at Edwards AFB in CA, Fast Flux Test Facility in Hanford, WA
  • Income: No Answer
  • Smokes: Never
  • Drinks: Socially
  • Marital Status: Separated
  • Has Kids: Yes, they don't live with me
  • Wants Kids: No, but love my grand kids
  • Looking for: Long-term
  • Zodiac Sign: Libra

My own Words (click to expand)

More About Me

I am intelligent (degrees from Yale, Duke, U. of Virginia), affectionate, romantic, honest, humorous, sentimental, and loyal. I am a good listener who puts a premium on open communication, and can hold my own in a stimulating conversation. I am told that I am kind, extremely considerate, and I have a very good sense of humor. I am a Ph.D. research engineer and have worked in government research labs (2 patents and many scientific publications), as well as an engineering professor before that. I do not want to give the wrong impression in saying that however, as I am very much down to earth, and far from aloof or arrogant. In fact, I am a very "cuddle", affectionate type person. Passionate kissing is a wonderful prelude to further intimacy and I prioritize my woman's pleasure ahead of my own. I would like a long term relationship if that is what you are after, but if not we can still see how things develop as friends first. In that regard, I think that friendship, trust, communication, affection, kindness, loyalty, and honesty are the foundations of any long term relationship. Long-term extensive past betrayals by my ex have emphasized to me how painful a committed relationship can be in their absence. I have moved on emotionally and irreversibly. Best part though: I raised 4 daughters (including twins) who I adore, now grown, college graduated, and out of the nest.

I prefer and enjoy time with my family, and I really appreciate little displays of affection, something as simple as putting your head on my shoulder while watching a movie. I will return such affection and more. I want to be a safe haven for my partner, and would love the same from her. I love being by a fire with my woman, in an intimate conversation or reading, especially at night with lights low, even more so watching snowfall through the window. I love watching a thunderstorm roll in on a summer day (preceded by the fresh smell of rain), cuddled. I am devoted and a romantic.

More About My Match

Intellectual and conversational "chemistry" with each other are clearly desirable. She is my confidant and best friend (and I hers), not judgemental of me, and committed to mutual open communication in all aspects of a relationship. A sense of humor is essential, and a propensity towards playfulness at times desirable. I hope to find a kind, sweet, affectionate, HONEST, intelligent, and loyal friend with whom I can develop an emotional bond, perhaps leading to something deeper over time. I would like to think of myself as such a person, but I just hope that my profile description here comes reasonably close to how those who know me well would describe me. After all, we all have a great propensity to fool ourselves about ourselves. Having things in common is very desirable too, but I recognize that any partner is still an individual with different opinions on things, and different interests as well.

As to geograhical location I am open since you never know where you will find love. I am originally from Richmond, VA, but I have lived (USA) in NC, WA, MS, CA, CT, and currently MD. I have visited many more states however, as well as Mexico, Austria, and Hungary.

As to likes and hobbies, for examples: I have a lifelong interest in owner-builder alternative architectures and also in amateur boat building and design (own numerous plans). I used to tent camp, fish, backpack (including Mt. Ranier above treeline one long weekend), and sail (my own 19ft boat) years ago, but work and obligations had gotten me away from it. I read extensively and voraciously. I also like writing as well (essays, blogs, short stories, poems- one copyrighted, etc). I like lighthouses, ncaa basketball, bookstores, trains and train travel, mountain views, NC Outer Banks, Festool and Milwaukee power tools, drive-ins and diners, and Country Stores, especially with a nostalgic soda fountain. How about you?
(NOTE: my disability = bad knees)

About my Match (click to expand)

  • Seeking: seeking women, 35-99
  • Location: No Answer of Waldorf, Maryland, USA
  • Height: 3' 0"  (91 cm) to 7' 11"  (241 cm)
  • Body Type: Any
  • Hair Color: Any
  • Eye Color: Any
  • Ethnicity: Any
  • Religion: Any
  • Education: Any
  • Occupation: Any
  • Income: Any
  • Smokes: Any
  • Drinks: Any
  • Marital Status: Any
  • Has Kids: Any
  • Wants Kids: Any

Connect with bwithme4ever

Email Me
Favorite Me Report Abuse
More men from Maryland »

© 2001-2020 ConnectingSingles.mobi

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here
If you would like to tell us how we can make this site better, Click here to give us Feedback
Note: Please check out our Full Website where we have many more features.